DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Folkestone & Hythe District Council

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Folkestone and Hythe constituency

on Thursday, 4 July 2024

I, Susan Priest being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ALLEN, David John	Fairer Voting Party	240
BRETT, Marianne	Green Party	3,954
COLLINS, Damian Noel Thomas	The Conservative Party Candidate	11,291
KHANOM, Momtaz Runa	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	249
NGAN, Larry	Liberal Democrats	1,736
THOMAS, Andy	The Socialist Party of Great Britain	71
VAUGHAN, Tony	Labour Party	15,020
		Elected
WRIGHT, Bill	Reform UK	10,685

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	32
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	2
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	112
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	146

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 70056 Ballot Papers Issued: 43393 Turnout: 61.9%

And I do hereby declare that Tony Vaughan is duly elected.